Haryana School Shiksha Pariyojna Parishad

हरियाणा स्कूल शिक्षा परियोजना परिषद्

HSSPP SSA Haryana RMSA Haryana
Welcome to Haryana School Shiksha Pariyojna Parishad (HSSPP), Shiksha Sadan, Sector-5, Panchkula
About Department

Administrative Setup

Haryana School Shiksha Pariyojna Parishad (HSSPP) is a society registered under Societies Registration Act, 1860 which is primarily responsible to implement Samagra Shiksha in Haryana State. The administrative structure of Parishad for Samagra Shiksha is as under:

• A General Council headed by Chief Minister of the State.
• An Executive Committee headed by Chief Secretary of the State.
• A State Project Director as its Chief Executive Officer assisted by different officers at the State level.
General Council
Executive Committee
• SPIU:-The Secondary Education department has administrative control over the Secondary and Sr.Secondary schools and its staffing. The Elementary Education looks after class I to VIII schooling. Both Directorates of School Education have by and large concentrated on the management of the establishment of government owned schools and their management and enforcing government regulatory responsibilities. The Parishad has de-facto worked towards improving the quality of education from pre-primary to Senior Secondary along with the issues of access and inclusion.
• DPIUs:- District Programme Implementation Units have been established at district level. The Additional Deputy Commissioners are the Chairman of DPIU of Samagra Shiksha. A Deputy DEO has been re-designated as DPC in the districts. For the better coordination, there is three members committee of DEO, DEEO and DPC to review and support the implementation of this flagship programme. They are assisted by three Assistant Project Coordinators, one Accounts Officer, one Accountant, one Superintendent, one Assistant, one Clerk, one Programmer, one Data Entry Operator and three Class IV officials. Sub Divisional Engineers and Junior Engineers have also been appointed for civil works.
• BRCs:- Block Resource Centre’s have been set up to function as sub-district academic support centres at the block level. These are headed by Block Education Officers, who are assisted by Cluster Coordinators Ex officio principals/ head master or mistress. These cluster coordinators are assisted by Assistant Block Resource Coordinators (ABRCs) and the supporting staff. The Assistant Block Resource Centre Coordinators are the supervisory and implementing officers for a cluster of 8 to 10 schools.
Hierarchy of Educational Structure
School Education in Haryana is being looked after by the Department of School Education under the overall supervision of Financial Commissioner and Principal Secretary, School Education Department. It needs to be mentioned that there are two departments - School Education Department & Elementary Education Department. The Department Elementary Education focus on elementary education i.e. classes 1-VIII. The secondary education department is responsible for IX to XII classes.
District Education Officer is the In-charge of Secondary Education in the district. A separate District Elementary Education Officer is posted to look after Elementary Education. These heads are assisted by two Deputy District Education Officers and another Deputy DEO is re-designated as District Programme Coordinator (DPC) to implement the Samagra Shiksha.
Block Education Officers look after the education in Educational Blocks. State Government has recently taken a long term step to create 119 posts of Block Elementary Education Officers (BEEOs). This act will support Elementary Education in a large way in future. They will also ex-officio hold the post of Block Resource Coordinators (BRCs) as and when they assume the charge. Process of identifying BEEOs has been Educational stages at school level are as following:
1. Primary classes : Classes I to V
2. Middle Classes : Classes VI to VIII
3. High/Secondary Classes : Classes IX to X
4. Senior Secondary Classes : Classes XI to XII
The following categories of schools exist in the State:-
- Independent Primary Schools having primary classes I to V (some schools also have nursery classes attached with them)
- Independent Elementary Schools independent Middle Schools with classes VI to VIII with Classes I to VIII
- High schools with Classes VI to X or with Classes I to X
- Senior Secondary schools with Classes VI to XII or with attached primary schools Classes I to XII

  |   Disclaimer  |   HSSPP Facebook  |   Visitor No:  HSSPP
Developed & Maintained By: IT-CELL, HSSPP(HQ), Panchkula